Illinois law requires employers to provide workers' compensation insurance for almost everyone who is employed within Illinois. Some employers break the law and do not obtain insurance or are behind on their premiums. An employer that knowingly and willfully fails to obtain insurance may be fined up to $500 for every day of noncompliance with a minimum fine of $10,000.
According to police in Lisle and the county medical examiner's office, a fatal car accident last summer was caused by an Aurora man who wanted to take his own life. Three people died and one person was disabled by accident injuries as a result of the Aug. 6 head-on collision in Lisle.